Skip to content

For Blood And Empire (2021)


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

For Blood And Empire is reissued on its 15th anniversary and available as a limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on white marbled vinyl. The album and booklet are housed in a heavyweight gatefold sleeve with a leather laminate finish.

For Blood and Empire is the fifth studio album by American punk band Anti-Flag, released in 2006. In the same year, the song 'The Press Corpse' entered the Hot Modern Rock Tracks Chart. Anti-Flag are known for their politically charged songs, often criticising right wing policies and conservative ideologies. For Blood and Empire was released during the reign of George W. Bush, so naturally the album boils over with vehement anti-Bush attacks and confrontational lyrics that overwhelmingly target the war in Iraq. Featuring classic Anti-Flag songs 'The Press Corpse', 'This is the End (For You My Friend)' & 'Depleted Uranium Is A War Crime (feat. Tom Morello)' and '1 Trillion Dollar$'. The LP set includes an 8-page booklet, which contains short essays for all but two songs, providing more in-depth perspective on the inspirations for the song subjects.

Released: February 2021
Cat: MOVLP1479C
Label: Music On Vinyl



1. I'd Tell You But...
2. The Press Corpse
3. Emigre
4. The Project For A New American Century
5. Hymn For The Dead
6. This Is The End (For You My Friend)
7. Trillion Dollar$ (Dirty Version)
8. State Funeral
9. Confessions Of An Economic Hit Man (Dirt V)
10. War Sucks, Let's Party!
11. The W.T.O. Kills Farmers (Dirty Version)
12. Cities Burn
13. Depleted Uranium Is A War Crime