Skip to content



Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Return is available on 140g transparent red vinyl (first press) and includes a poster. Initial copies also include an indie store exclusive CD of field recordings by Katy J Pearson, direct from the label.

Katy J Pearson's 10-track debut album was produced and recorded by Ali Chant in his Bristol studio and features previous singles ‘Tonight’, ‘Hey You’ and the BBC 6 Music A-listed ‘Take Back The Radio’. Return symbolises the re-entry of Pearson into music-making after a previous, collaborative project with her brother fell foul of the pressures of a major label record deal and over the course of twoand-a-half years, between her parents’ house in Gloucestershire, her Bristol bedroom and nearby community arts space The Island, Pearson honed her craft as a solo artist, learning to rely on her creative instincts and bringing forth an album just as shaped by the South-West of England as the rich musical history of America’s Southern States.

The songs were strengthened and evolved in a live setting - including in support of Olden Yolk and Cass McCombs on their respective UK and European tours - before being taken to the studio of producer Ali Chant (PJ Harvey, M. Ward, Perfume Genius, Gruff Rhys), where they were captured in their final form. The result is a jewel in the dirt by the side of the highway; ten songs which slide effortlessly between lovelorn country, lo-fi folk and glistening, unforgettable pop.

Released: November 2020
Cat: HVNLP180
Label: Heavenly Recordings



1. Tonight
2. Beautiful Soul
3. Return
4. Something Real
5. Fix Me Up
6. Hey You
7. Miracle
8. Take Back The Radio
9. On The Road

10. Waiting For The Day