Skip to content
We buy records. Click here for the info
We buy records. Click here for the info

Bubblegum XX


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Beggars Arkive in conjunction with the Estate of Mark Lanegan, are honored to celebrate the 20th Anniversary of Mark Lanegan’s acclaimed 2004 album Bubblegum. On August 23rd, we will release Bubblegum XX - a set of releases that include a remastered double LP edition of the original album, and a 4XLP/3XCD release containing 40 remastered tracks, 12 of which are previously unreleased.

The limited-edition Bubblegum XX 4XLP box contains a 64-page hardcover book with essays by Troy Van Leewuen, Josh Homme, Chris Goss, Alain Johannes, David Catching, Greg Dulli, Duff McKagan, and Brett Netson along with studio notes and previously unseen photographs by Steve Gullick. It includes Bubblegum, which has been cut as a double LP and remastered by Geoff Pesche at Abbey Road. It also includes a remastered edition of Here Comes That Weird Chill (Methamphetamine Blues, Extras & Oddities) to which three bonus tracks have been added. The fourth LP contains demos and unreleased tracks, comprised of outtakes from the Bubblegum sessions and tracks recorded, produced and mixed by Troy Van Leeuwen in various hotel rooms with Mark singing and Troy playing all the instruments. The set was executive produced by Mark’s former manager Brian Klein, who worked with him during the Bubblegum era.

Released: August 2024
Cat: BBQ2633LPE
Label: Beggars Banquet



4LP/ 3CD:

Bubblegum (2LP tracklisting)
1. When Your Number Isn't Up
2. Hit the City (with PJ Harvey)
3. Wedding Dress
4. Methamphetamine Blues
5. One Hundred Days
6. Bombed
7. Strange Religion
8. Sideways in Reverse
9. Come to Me (With PJ Harvey)
10. Like Little Willie John
11. Can't Come Down
12. Morning Glory Wine
13. Head
14. Driving Death Valley Blues
15. Out of Nowhere

“Here Comes That Weird Chill” (Methamphetamine Blues, Extras & Oddities) 
1. Methamphetamine Blues
2. On the Steps of the Cathedral
3. Clear Spot
4. Message to Mine
5. Lexington Slow Down
6. Skeletal History
7. Wish You Well
8. Sleep With Me
9. Sleep With Me - Version
(Bonus Tracks)
10. Sympathy  (Previously only available on the Has God Seen My Shadow Anthology)
11. Mirrored  (B-side from Hit The City Single)
12. Mud Pink Skag (B-side from Hit The City Single)

Demos & Unreleased Songs
1. Heard a Train  %
2. Union Tombstone (feat Beck)  %
3. Josephine  %
4. Kingdom  %
5. Soldier  %
6. Little Willie John  %  (Alternate version of Like Little Willie John)
7. Blood (Crackers & Honey)  %
8. You Wild Colorado  #  (Johnny Cash cover)
9. Revolver  #  (Original Demo)
10. Leaving New River Blues  # (Previously only available on the Has God Seen My Shadow Anthology as Heaven Is Dry)
11. St James Infirmary  #  (Cover)
12. Willie John  #  (Alternate version of Like Little Willie John)
13. Pure Religion  #  (Alternate version of Strange Religion)

% outtake

# Troy Van Leeuwen Hotel session

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review