Skip to content
Get 3 For 2 on over 300 records!
Get 3 For 2 on over 300 records!

Automatic For The People (2023 Reissue)

by R.E.M.

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Automatic for the People is the eighth studio album by American alternative rock band R.E.M., released by Warner Bros. Records on October 5, 1992, in the United Kingdom and Europe, and on the following day in the United States. R.E.M. began production on the album while their previous album, Out of Time (1991), was still ascending top albums charts and achieving global success. Aided by string arrangements from John Paul Jones and conducted by George Hanson, Automatic for the People features ruminations on mortality, loss, mourning, and nostalgia.

Released on yellow vinyl for National Album Day 2023.

Released: October 2023
Cat: 7224046
Label: Universal



Side A
1. Drive
2. Try Not To Breathe
3. The Sidewinder Sleeps Tonite
4. Everybody Hurts
5. New Orleans Instrumental No. 1
6. Sweetness Follows

Side B
1. Monty Got A Raw Deal
2. Ignoreland
3. Star Me Kitten
4. Man On The Moon
5. Nightswimming
6. Find The River


Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review