Skip to content
3 For 2 Offer REFRESHED! Over 450 titles now included!
3 For 2 on over 450 titles!

Lost Takes


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Arc Records are proud to announce Lost Takes: a collection of tracks recorded by Roberta Flack in the sessions leading up to the recording of her seminal debut album First Take. The music has never been released on wax before and is presented here as a double LP in a beautiful midnight blue gatefold sleeve and pressed on heavy-weight 180g black vinyl with sleeve-notes from Harmony Holiday.

This album marks the third instalment of the series of special reissues from the storied archives of the Atlantic Jazz archive and personally curated by DJ and Broadcaster Gilles Peterson. Hear Roberta’s take on a number of Jazz classic’s including Peterson favourite Afro Blue at one of her creative peaks.

Released: January 2024
Label: Arc Records



A1. This Could Be The Start Of Something
A2. Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out
A3. Hush-A-Bye
B1. Afro Blue
B2. It's Way Past Suppertime
B3. On The Street Where You Live
C1. Frankie And Johnny
C2. The House Song
C3. Ain't No Mountain High Enough
D1. The Song is Love
D2. To Sir with Love
D3. Groove Me

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review