Skip to content

Head Above The Water


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Head Above The Water is available in an indie store exclusive white vinyl and, new for 2021, limited gold pressing (500 copies) that includes a bonus Fire Records compilation CD.

Brigid Mae Power paints expansive songs that are effortless, hypnotic and folk-oriented like Judee Sill, Bill Callahan and Sharon Van Etten. The third album from the celebrated singer/songwriter, Head Above The Water is a coming of age opus featuring a ground-breaking amalgamation of traditional folk and country - an engaging blend of strings, bouzouki, piano and Power’s distinctive vocal make this an achingly beautiful body of work. Recorded in analogue studio The Green Door in Glasgow with Alasdair Roberts co-producing alongside Brigid and Peter Broderick. It’s a continuing tale of everyday survival; more diverse, different, a bigger canvas, with broader brushstrokes.

Released: June 2020
Cat: FIRELP592
Label: Fire



1. On A City Night
2. Wearing Red That Eve
3. Wedding Of A Friend
4. Not Yours To Own
5. I Was Named After You
6. We Weren't Sure
7. You Have A Quiet Power
8. I Had To Keep My Circle Small
9. The Blacksmith
10. Head Above The Water