Skip to content

The Slow Rush


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

So, here it is, the most anticipated indie record in recent years – the fourth Tame Impala album, titled The Slow Rush. The album title, glorious artwork and many of the songs themselves are informed by the idea of the passing of time; the blink and you’ll miss it facet of a fast-paced modern life. A notion that Kevin Parker, with a meteoric shift from playing clubs of 200 to headlining festivals of almost 200,000 (Glastonbury headliner in 2019), can certainly attest to. Parker recently put out an apology to fans for being “a bit quiet for the last 4 billion years”, adding that he hates giving anything that “isn’t the best my entire heart and soul and brain can give.” Anybody thinking Parker may take the easy money at this point should probably think again. The Slow Rush is available in three double LP variants; ‘dark forest green’ vinyl, red and blue vinyl, or standard black. All vinyl editions include printed inner sleeves and fold-out A3 poster. A digital download is included.

Released: February 2020
Label: Fiction



1. One More Year
2. Instant Destiny
3. Borderline
4. Posthumous Forgiveness
5. Breathe Deeper
6. Tomorrow's Dust
7. On Track
8. Lost In Yesterday
9. Is It True
10. It Might Be Time
11. Glimmer
12. One More Hour