Skip to content

Fever Daydream (2021)


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: This item is due in on May 7th

5 Year Anniversary Repress of the seminal debut album, on Black Ice vinyl with special Black Foil Gatefold packaging. 

The new project from The Dillinger Escape Plan's Greg Puciato, Telefon Tel Aviv/Nine Inch Nails's Josh Eustis and programmer Steven Alexander, The Black Queen have announced details of their debut album. Fever Daydream will be released on 5th Feb, supported by a couple of new live dates: one on the day at Complex LA in Glendale, California and one on 5th February at Oslo in Hackney, London.

Setting down somewhere between goth soaked synth pop, shoegaze and the neon bathed desolation of the Blade Runner soundtrack, Fever Daydream showcases frontman Greg Puciato's unquaestionable artistic talent. An album of Raw Nerves, dense textures and confessional fervour for fans of Depeche Mode, Nine Inch Nails and Joy Divison. The ten song Fever Daydream was written, recorded and produced by the band themselves, with Justin Meldal-Johnsen (Beck, M83, The Naked and Famous) executive producing and offering insight along the way. With the level of talent, innovation, and the air of mystery that surrounds the band, it is an unexpected journey through sound merging the past and laying groundwork for a hauntingly beautiful future.

Released: May 2021
Cat: FP0124
Label: Federal Prisoner



1. Now, When I'm This
2. Ice to Never
3. The End Where We Start
4. Secret Scream
5. Maybe We Should/Non-Consent
6. Distanced
7. Strange Quark
8. That Death Cannot Touch
9. Taman Shud
10. Apocalypse Morning