Skip to content

Acid Dad

Sold out

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

While Acid Dad will continue to be labelled a psychedelic rock outfit, there is certainly less of the ‘acid’ here than you might expect. On their eponymously titled debut full length, there is far more of a straight-edged guitar band on display than anything especially trippy.

Being a punk crossover band native to NYC, you know the formula by now. Stoner culture vibe, retrospective CBGB influence, punk mentality and chaotic, trailblazing live shows. Yes, yes, yes and yes; they’re all there.

But, taking the building blocks of 2014’s debut EP Let’s Plan A Robbery, Acid Dad have assembled atop those foundations a truly aspirational and varied three years in the making debut LP. Despite cheeky track names like ‘Mow My Lawn’ and ‘Dissin’ – not to mention the band name itself – make no mistake, Acid Dad is actually a well-considered and accomplished record.

Influences are in abundance, from the more expected influence of The Ramones on album opener ‘Die Hard’ to shades of Thee Oh Sees and even the wavy psych-rock of early doors Tame Impala. Brooklyn compatriot veterans The Men are also more than a little evident in places here.

Acid Dad is made available on coloured 12” vinyl with digital download.

Released: March 2018
Cat: GWY039
Label: Greenway Records



1. Die Hard
2. Mr. Major
3. Child
4. 2Ci
5. Come Outside
6. Marine
7. Mistress
8. Bada Bing
9. Mow My Lawn
10. No Answer
11. Dissin