Skip to content
See our statement on COVID-19 here
See our COVID-19 Statement

And It Was So!

Sold out

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available


Colourful UK punk veterans The Adicts return in 2017 with new album And It Was So!, their first record on new label Nuclear Blast (via Arising Empire). While a lot of old British punk bands cling on to modern music looking just ever so slightly jaded and long past their best, The Adicts have stuck to their niche and remained as endearingly relevant as ever.


1. Picture The Scene
2. Fucked Up World
3. Talking Shit
4. If You Want It
5. Gospel According To Me
6. Gimme Something To Do
7. Love Sick Baby
8. And It Was So!
9. Deja Vu
10. I Owe You
11. Wanna Be
12. You’ll Be The Death Of Me


Released: November 2017
Cat: AE4228-1 / Arising Empire