Skip to content

Forced Witness


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available.

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

To the chase then; Alex Cameron is a mucky, mucky fella. Forced Witness is wall-to-wall muck. A misogynistic dirt-box; a real shithouse of a man, he is. Or rather, his character is. If he’s still playing a character – is he still playing a character? For those not in the know, Alex Cameron previously adopted the persona of an older failed entertainer for his debut solo album, Jumping The Shark, complete with face markings to make him look older – a bit like Coogan doing Partridge. But now the persona, physically at least, has gone and we’ve got Cameron as-is.

In a sort of strange Patrick Bateman (American Psycho) or A Clockwork Orange kind of way, Forced Witness doesn’t really view the fairer sex as, well, the fairer sex but refers to them throughout as “pussy”. Like an object or a symbol of attainment or simply a ‘thing’ to occupy time and lust. The themes, while heavy on tongue-in-cheek humour, are a brutal and honest account of modern male beefcake bravado; it’s all internet porn, chat rooms, shagging, lying and cheating. So whether a dramatised version of self or a collection of songs about other men, modern scumbaggy sorts of men, Forced Witness ultimately tells a phenomenally entertaining story of modern male egotism as Alex Cameron jumps up about 1,000 places in the list of today’s most valid commentators on modern life.

While stocks last we have Forced Witness in on very limited white vinyl, available exclusively to independent stores.

Released: September 2017
Cat: SC336
Label: Secretly Canadian



1. Candy May
2. Country Figs
3. Runnin’ Outta Luck
4. Stranger’s Kiss (duet with Angel Olsen)
5. True Lies
6. Studmuffin96
7. The Chihuahua
8. The Hacienda
9. Marlon Brando
10. Politics Of Love