Skip to content

Suddenly Everything Is Twice As Loud


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available.

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Alien Nosejob is a project from busy fellow Jake Robertson, perhaps best known as a member of School Damage but also know for projects with Ausmuteants and Hierophants. Suddenly Everything Is Twice As Loud is wobbly bedsit rock at its finest and not too far removed from the aforementioned DIY stylings of School Damage. In particular, the track ‘Television Sets’ is sketchy and scruffy bedroom-rock perfection, straight out of the boys’ guide to the Buzzcocks or The Vaselines.

Released: January 2020
Label: Drunken Sailor



1. Television Sets
2. Weight Of The World
3. Blending In
4. Emotional Rep
5. Rainbow Road
6. Black Sheep
7. Pass The Buck
8. Spin Cycle
9. Daintree
10. Don't Need Your Love
11. Freezing Cold
12. Alien Island