Skip to content

Took Our Sons Away

Sold out

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Release: Released September 8th 2017
Product: 12" LP + digital download
Cat: LPYKY0017 (You've Changed)

Swedish psych-rockers Baby Jesus return with their second album, 'Took Our Sons Away', a superbly interesting mesh of 70's pub rock, psychedelia, soul and blues while holding all the hallmarks of a Joe Meek house band. 


1. Feel For You
2. Over And Over Again
3. All Out
4. Down South
5. That’s Alright
6. Knew It All
7. You & I
8. Hold My Hand
9. Even Though You Look So Good
10. Feel So Good
11. ‘Til This Day
12. Ain’t Got No Place To Go
13. Do What I Want
14. The Beat


(The words of the press release, not us)

Fiery, raw, and raucous, four-piece garage rockers Baby Jesus are keeping
rock & roll alive and well in their hometown of Halmstad, Sweden, with
psychedelic flare, a punk edge, and enough energy to heat up a hearty
dinner of Sj mansbiff for 12.

Their second and latest offering is Took Our Sons Away, a 14-track LP that digs
beyond the screeching fuzz of their self-titled debut to explore a variety of new
moods, moments, lyrical themes, and instrumental textures. Simultaneously,
it picks up from where they left off, capturing the high energy of their sweatsoaked
live sets via a range of frat-rock throwbacks, honky surf stompers, and
other upbeat rockers. The result is a diverse yet cohesive blend of rock sounds
sure to soothe the soul.