Skip to content


by Bambara

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Stray is the fourth album from Bambara, a brooding post-punk band from New York via Georgia. The album’s general theme is death and as such Stray is contemplative and surly. But make no mistake, dull or dreary it ain’t. Among the standard references to a broiling Joy Division post-punk vibe, Stray also has deathly surf rock jangles at times and a southern rockabilly influence here and there, like The Buttertones or The Eighties Matchbox B-Line Disaster. Stray is almost certainly Bambara’s best album yet. Stray is available in an indie store exclusive clear vinyl.

Released: February 2020
Cat: WCR098
Label: Wharf Cat



1. Miracle
2. Heat Lightning
3. Sing Me To The Street
4. Serafina
5. Death Croons
6. Stay Cruel
7. Ben & Lily
8. Made For Me
9. Sweat
10. Machete