Skip to content

Push Barman to Open Old Wounds


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available.

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

The intriguingly titled Push Barman To Open Old Wounds is a chronological double CD / triple LP collection of all 25 songs from Belle and Sebastian’s Jeepster record label EP and single releases, compiled onto one album. On first release in 2005 Push Barman To Open Old Wounds appeared in two formats, a hardback casebound 2CD with deluxe booklet and a 3LP vinyl pressing in a beautiful triple gatefold sleeve. Now, for the first time the Jeepster label have produced a coloured 3LP vinyl edition.

The songs included on the album date back to the early days of the band’s career in 1997 when they released 3 four track EPs (Dog On Wheels, Lazy Line Painter Jane and 3..6..9 Seconds of Light). The set concludes with the band’s last Jeepster single release ‘I’m Waking Up To Us’ providing an attractive access point to the band’s catalogue for new fans who may have only heard their later work.

Released: July 2020
Label: Jeepster



1. Dog On Wheels
2. The State I Am In
3. String Bean Jean
4. Belle & Sebastian
5. Lazy Line Painter Jane
6. You Made Me Forget My Dreams
7. A Century Of Elvis
8. Photo Jenny
9. A Century of Fakers
10. Le Pastie De La Bourgeoisie
11. Beautiful
12. Put The Book Back On the Shelf
13. This Is Just A Modern Rock Song
14. I Know Where The Summer Goes
15. The Gate
16. Slow Graffiti
17. Legal Man
18. Judy Is A Dick Slap
19. Winter Wooskie
20. Jonathan David
21. Take Your Carriage Clock And Shove It
22. The Loneliness of A Middle Distance Runner
23. I'm Waking Up To Us
24. I Love My Car
25. Marx And Engels