Skip to content



Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

The trails that Brooklyn’s Big Thief take us down on Capacity, the band’s highly anticipated second record, are overgrown with the wilderness of pumping souls. After last year’s stunning Masterpiece, Capacity was recorded in a snowy winter nest in upstate New York at Outlier Studio with producer Andrew Sarlo. The album is thick with raw, un-doctored beauty: most of the songs on Capacity were played for the first time in the studio and were recorded the same day. 

Released: June 2017
Cat: LBJ255
Label: Saddle Creek



1. Pretty Things
2. Shark Smile
3. Capacity 
4. Watering 
5. Coma
6. Great White Shark 
7. Mythological Beauty 
8. Objects 
9. Haley 
10. Mary
11. Black Diamonds