Skip to content
See our statement on COVID-19 here
See our COVID-19 Statement

Drawing Restraint 9

by Bjork

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available.

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

The Music from Matthew Barney's Drawing Restraint 9 is a soundtrack created by Björk in collaboration with her then-partner Matthew Barney for his film of the same title.

For this project Björk traveled to Japan to study ancient Japanese music. Several tracks are made with the sound of the shō, a Japanese instrument which contains 16 various reeds; the shō performances are from Mayumi Miyata, one of the world's greatest shō players.

Released: April 2019
Cat: TPLP459
Label: One Little Indian



1. Gratitude
2. Pearl
3. Ambergris March
4. Bath
5. Hunter Vessel
6. Shimenawa
7. Vessel Shimenawa
8. Storm
9. Holographic Entrypoint
10. Cetacea
11. Antarctic Return