Skip to content

Sing In A World That's Falling Apart


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

On ninth studio album Sing In A World That’s Falling Apart, The Black Lips blend a more matured tumbler of psycho-porch-rock with their notoriously riotous form of Atlantan garage rock. It’s country-inspired but not as you know it. Sing In A World That’s Falling Apart is dirty and chintzy; borderline western parody. As the band themselves put it: ‘This ain’t your granny’s country album. And conversely this ain’t your mama’s Black Lips’. And yet the record is stingingly good fun. Sing In A World That’s Falling Apart is available in a limited indie store exclusive red vinyl, housed in a die-cut spot gloss sleeve with a poster. A digital download is included.

Released: January 2020
Label: Fire Records



1. Hooker Jon
2. Chainsaw
3. Rumbler
4. Holding Me Holding You
5. Gentleman
6. Get It On Time
7. Angola Rodeo
8. Georgia
9. Odelia
10. Dishonest Man
11. Locust
12. Live Fast Die Slow