Skip to content

Wrong Creatures

Save 36%
Original price £22.00
Current price £14.00

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!


The New York City indie noise stalwarts 8th effort has been a few years in the making. With 2018 marking the band’s 20th anniversary as a force of Rock N Roll shoegaze survival, in a world taken over by Beyonce’s, Wrong Creatures sees the band develop their formula of droning riffs and rhythms, while tackling themes of human mortality and depression. Sounds intense, right? And it is. It always has been.

So, it’s a B.R.M.C album then? Of course it is. But it’s a leap forwards for a band that has stuck around and come through the endless pit of noughties commercial cack. Nu metal copyists, the emo bandwagon, and X-Factor have all come and (mostly) gone since “B.R.M.C” dropped in 2001, and with the help of Nick Launey behind the mixer, The Black Rebels have shown that there is plenty left in the tank for number 9 and beyond.



1. DFF
2. Spook
3. King of Bones
4. Haunt
5. Echo
6. Ninth Configuration
7. Question of Faith
8. Calling Them All Away
9. Little Thing Gone Wild
10. Circus Bazooko
11. Carried From The Start
12. All Rise


Released: January 2018
Cat: COOP010 / Abstract Dragon