Skip to content

Cool Like You


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!


One of today’s most genuine radio-friendly indie bands return with their highly anticipated second album, Cool Like You, along with all the expectations that go with their high status, courtesy of 2016’s eponymous debut smash.

That said, these clever chaps already acknowledge that success is a long-haul reward. In the build-up to the release of Cool Like You, frontman Tom Ogden stated that the band don’t feel that they’ve “made it” yet, adding “Loads of people could have one good album. Longevity’s where it lies”, also acknowledging the pressure on the band to repeat the success of their debut record, but that they put that pressure to use in a productive way.

Wise words then, but what of this sophomore effort in actuality? Well lead single ‘I Can’t Stand It’ basically picks up where Blossoms left off, with all that youthful exuberance intact among stabbing synths and classic indie-pop melodies.

By their own admission, some tracks on Cool Like You were written up to two years ago (circa debut album) and these will appease fans who want nothing fancier than that straight-line continuation of the debut record. Latest single ‘There’s A Reason Why’ is another such example. Sing-along indie-pop personified, it’s a song that sets Blossoms up very nicely for a successful Summer.



1. There’s A Reason Why
2. I Can’t Stand It
3. Cool Like You
4. Unfaithful
5. Stranger Still
6. How Long Will This Last
7. Between The Eyes
8. I Just Imagined You
9. Giving Up The Ghost
10. Lying Again
11. Love Talk


Released: April 2018
Cat: V3201 / Virgin EMI