Skip to content

Volume 1

Sold out

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Released: Released April 28th 2017
Product Info: Orange 12" LP Incl. DL code
Cat: BELLA620V (Bella Union)

Led primarily by Eric Pulido of Midlake, BNQT is a “supergroup” of sorts, though that really is a term that gives us something of a shudder. So we shall call it a collaborative project instead. Pulido has rallied some of the songwriting and vocal talents of five artists he has met and admired across his career; Band of Horses’ Ben Bridwell, Alex Kapranos of Franz Ferdinand, Jason Lytle of Grandaddy, and Travis’ Fran Healy to create an album together that would become ‘Volume 1’. It is anticipated that there is to be a series of these albums.

First thing’s first, how a five-strong group of established and successful artists allowed this record to go out under the mucky name of BNQT (pronounced Banquet) heaven only knows. Despite this, ‘Volume 1’ actually amounts to a surprisingly satisfying listen despite concerns over the very disparate artistic styles that each member holds. The record is available on an orange coloured vinyl and includes a digital download code.


1. Restart
2. Unlikely Force
3. 100 Million Miles
4. Mind Of A Man
5. Hey Banana
6. Real Love
7. Failing At Feeling
8. L.A. On My Mind
9. Tara
10. Fighting The World