Skip to content

All Nerve


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.


Grunge-rock inspired quartet The Breeders return from a decade long break with All Nerve. Available on standard and limited 180g orange vinyl (the special edition also includes alternative artwork) via 4AD the album is a straight-up and shameless love letter to the Seattle grunge movement of the 1990s, so dust off your flannel shirt and ripped blue jeans. Debut single ‘Wait in the Car’ has all the raw hallmarks of a track produced solely on a small, beaten up tape machine. The drum sound is dry, the guitar work is sloppy and vocalist Kim Deal barely stays in tune. However, that’s the charm of grunge music; it’s raw honesty and simplicity is what makes it so enjoyable. Each melodic hook, and there are many of them in ‘Wait in the Car’, is accentuated through this ferocious one-dimensional attack.

Throwbacks to the nineties are a standard for many genres; grunge music being one of them. However, The Breeders’ All Nerve is incredibly authentic; the catchy song-writing and basic production style proves, yet again, to be a winning combination.


1. Nervous Mary
2. Wait In The Car
3. All Nerve
4. MetaGoth
5. Spacewoman
6. Walking With A Killer
7. Howl At The Summit
8. Archangel’s Thunderbird
9. Dawn: Making An Effort
10. Skinhead #2
11. Blues At The Acropolis


Released: March 2018
Cat: 4AD0035 / 4AD