Skip to content

Late For The Train - Live And In Session 1989-2016

Sold out

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

30 Live In London is available for the first time ever on vinyl. The red vinyl pressing is limited to just 1,000 copies worldwide.

Buzzcocks require no introduction. Pivotal to the punk and DIY movements, the group, led by frontman Pete Shelley and co-conspirator Steve Diggle, brought an essential pop sensibility and sartorial style to the late 1970s and early 1980s. Having disbanded in 1981, the band regrouped in 1989 and began to tour the world and record new music, becoming legends in their own lifetime in the process. Late For The Train explores the group’s live career, and their ongoing relationship with the BBC, for whom they recorded multiple excellent sessions and live performances over the years. Crammed with previously unreleased recordings, long-forgotten shows and brilliant renditions of seminal tracks from their growing back catalogue, this companion piece to this year’s critically acclaimed Sell You Everything studio box set is produced in association with Buzzcocks, and includes notes from Steve Diggle alongside fan reminiscences, live photographs and recording information. Following the passing of Pete Shelley in late 2018, Buzzcocks remain an active force with a strong fanbase and a considerable range of admirers across the arts and culture media.

Released: January 2021
Label: Cherry Red



Disc One:
Live In Birmingham, 1989
1. I Don't Know What To Do With My Life
2. I Don't Mind
3. Love You More
4. Promises
5. Why She's A Girl From The Chainstore
6. Autonomy
7. Noise Annoys
8. You Say You Don't Love Me
9. E.S.P.
10. Everybody's Happy Nowadays
11. Harmony In My Head
12. What Do You Know?
13. What Do I Get?
14. Fast Cars
15. Ever Fallen In Love (With Someone You Shouldn't've)
16. I Believe
17. Orgasm Addict
18. Oh Shit!
19. Boredom

Disc Two:
Live In Worcester, 1993
1. TTT
2. Innocent
3. Last To Know
4. When Love Turns Around You
5. I Don't Mind
6. Who’ll Help Me To Forget
7. Autonomy
8. Get On Our Own
9. Energy
10. Alive Tonight
11. I Don't Know What To Do With My Life
12. Palm Of Your Hand
13. Fiction Romance
14. Do It
15. Nothing Left
16. Isolation
17. Unthinkable
18. No Reply
19. Sixteen Again
20. Why She's A Girl From The Chainstore
21. Harmony In My Head
22. Fast Cars
23. Breakdown

Disc Three:
Live In Paris (“French”), 1995
1. I Don't Mind
2. Unthinkable
3. Strange Thing
4. Energy
5. Breakdown
6. Innocent
7. Why She's A Girl From The Chainstore
8. Last To Know?
9. Running Free
10. Libertine Angel
11. Why Can't I Touch It
12. Noise Annoys
13. Boredom
14. Do It
15. Harmony In My Head
16. I Believe
17. I Don't Know What To Do With My Life
18. Love You More
19. Autonomy
20. Orgasm Addict
21. Promises
22. When Love Turns Around You
23. Ever Fallen In Love (With Someone You Shouldn't've)?
24. What Do I Get?
25. Oh Shit!
26. Fast Cars

Disc Four:
Live At Finsbury Park, 1996
1. You Say You Don't Love Me
2. What Am I Supposed To Do Now?
3. Hold Me Close
4. Playing For Time
5. Love You More
6. Harmony In My Head
7. What Do I Get?
8. Back With You
9. Boredom Live At Maida Vale, 2003 (Bbc)
10. Driving You Insane
11. Keep On
12. Certain Move (Take 1)
13. Certain Move (Take 2)
14. Lester Sands
15. Jerk (Take 1)
16. Jerk (Take 2)
17. Breakdown (Take 1)
18. Breakdown (Take 2)
19. Orgasm Addict
20. Harmony In My Head

Disc Five:
Live In London (“30”), 2006
1. You Tear Me Up
2. Friends
3. Operator's Manual
4. Isolation
5. Running Free
6. Reconciliation
7. Whatever Happened To?
8. I Don't Mind
9. You Say You Don't Love Me
10.Moving Away From The Pulse Beat
11.Strange Thing
12.Love You More
13.Soul On A Rock
14.What Do I Get?
16.Hollow Inside
17.Why She's A Girl From The Chainstore
18.Speed Of Life
20.No Reply
21.Totally From The Heart
22.Times Up
26.Ever Fallen In Love (With Someone You Shouldn't've)?
27.Harmony In My Head
28.Orgasm Addict

Disc Six:
Buzzcocks At The Bbc, 1993-2016
1. Do It (National Music Day 1993)
2. Isolation (National Music Day 1993)
3. Palm Of Your Hand (Jakki Brambles Session 1993)
4. Ever Fallen In Love (Jakki Brambles Session 1993)
5. Do It (Jakki Brambles Session 1993)
6. Isolation (Jakki Brambles Session 1993)
7. Unthinkable (Jakki Brambles Session 1993)
8. Energy (Mark Radcliffe Session 1994)
9. Libertine Angel (Mark Radcliffe Session 1994)
10.Roll It Over (Mark Radcliffe Session 1994)
11.Last To Know (Mark Radcliffe Session 1994)
12.Flatpack Philosophy (Mark Radcliffe Session 2006)
13.Soul Survivor (Mark Radcliffe Session 2006)
14.Love You More (Mark Radcliffe Session 2006)
15.Promises (Mark Riley Session 2015)
16.It's Not You (Mark Riley Session 2015)
17.The Way (Mark Riley Session 2015)
18.In The Back (Mark Riley Session 2015)
19.Ever Fallen In Love (6music Festival 2016)
20.People Are Strange Machines (6music Festival 2016)
21.Boredom (6music Festival 2016)