Skip to content

Nihilistic Glamour Shots

by Cabbage
Save 37%
Original price £19.00
Current price £12.00

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!


Nihilistic Glamour Shots is the highly anticipated new album from Cabbage, a band who were described as “Manchester’s most exciting new band” when they emerged in 2016.

That’s a lot to live up to, but Cabbage didn’t disappoint – and they haven’t let us down this time round either, with an electrifying new album that serves up tongue-in-cheek fury, political satire and reckless fun wrapped up in a bundle of post-punk brilliance.

Dripping with black humour and thrumming with anarchist energy, the album is incredibly infectious, with the frantic ‘Preach to the Converted’ sure to be a crowd-thriller at future gigs and festivals.

Their message is often uncompromisingly political – last autumn’s tour was called “Healing Brexit Towns Experiment” – giving the careless juvenility of their seemingly irreverent tunes a harder edge.

Cabbage are comprised of co-frontmen Lee Broadbent and Joe Martin, rhythm guitarist Eoghan Clifford, bassist Stephen Evans and drummer Asa Morley. Delivering raw vitality and the kind of sickening yet hilarious lyrics that would make GG Allin proud, Cabbage have produced a record that will be hard to forget – not that you’d want to.


1. Preach to the Converted 
2. Arms of Pleonexia 
3. Molotov Alcopop 
4. Disinfect Us 
5. Post Modernist Caligula 
6. Exhibit A 
7. Celebration Of A Disease 
8. Perdurabo 
9. Gibraltar Ape 
10. Obligatory Castration 
11. Reptiles State Funeral 
12. Subhuman 2.0


Released: March 2018
Cat: 4050538369397 / BMG