Skip to content

Where I Go When I Am Sleeping

by Casey
Sold out

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Where I Go When I am Sleeping is the new album from Welsh alt-rock band Casey. Following the success of their debut album, 2016’s Love Is Not Enough, the eagerly anticipated new release is as enthralling, stirring and emotionally captivating as its predecessor.

After impressing fans and critics alike with their diverse style on their debut – their tunes range from tear-jerking expositions on love to raucous punk angst screamers – the band have delivered another slice of punk genius that packs an emotional punch.

The five-piece, comprised of guitarists Liam Torrance and Toby Evans, drummer Max Nicolai, bassist Adam Smith and lead vocalist Tom Weaver, draw heavily on personal experience when making music. Dogged by illness and tragedy in his personal life, Weaver in particular injects every track with a poignancy that tells a vivid story about his journey so far.

Where I Go When I am Sleeping consists of 12 tracks, with ‘Making Weight’ standing out as a gorgeous, haunting number that echoes with eerie longing.

The album was recorded in the legendary Monnow Valley Studios with producer Brad Wood (Touche Amore, Placebo, Smashing Pumpkins). Released via Hassle Records, it’s available on Limited Edition red and black marble 12” vinyl.



1. Making Weight
2. Wavering
3. Phosphenes
4. &
5. Fluorescents
6. Flowers By The Bed
7. Needlework
8. Morphine
9. Bruise
10. The Funeral
11. Where I Go When I Am Sleeping
12. Wound


Released: March 2018
Cat: HOFF270LPA / Hassle Records