Skip to content



Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Cassowary is the eponymous debut album by Miles Shannon – a multi-instrumentalist with a penchant for the saxophone. Miles conceived Cassowary at age 19 and the debut record sees Miles fusing jazz, funk, R&B, hip hop and psych-rock.

Released: April 2020
Cat: FP17191
Label: Fat Possum



1. I Can If You Want Me To
1. 114° (part 1)
2. She Funked Me
3. Starlight
4. Price Went Up
5. 114° (part 2)
6. Roach
7. Belt Notch!
8. Superhiro
9. Moth
10. Cyclical
11. 114° (part 3)