Skip to content

Young Enough


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Charly Bliss have evolved from the bunch of scrappy upstarts behind their brash punk debut Guppy, to the confident, assured artists who have produced the comparatively dynamic and unapologetically pop Young Enough. But, for lead singer Eva Hendricks, the path of this evolution was fraught, as her lyrics inspired by a past abusive relationship show. Songwriting became a source of respite, and, eventually, redemption.

'Chat Room' and 'Young Enough' are new sonic lynchpins, as is the soaring, mini epic, 'Fighting In the Dark.' The delicate synth confessional 'Hurt Me' also felt, as Eva puts it, "like something we hadn’t explored yet."

In the end, Young Enough feels joyful and celebratory, but also infused with a new sense of depth and maturity. 

Released: May 2019
Cat: LUCKY128
Label: Lucky Number



1. Blown To Bits
2. Capacity
3. Under You
4. Camera
5. Fighting In The Dark
6. Young Enough
7. Bleach
8. Chat Room
9. Hurt Me
10. Hard To Believe
11. The Truth