Skip to content

The Mirage

by Chasms

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available.

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.


Chasms was formed in 2011 by Jess Labrador and Shannon Madden. Following 2016's On the Legs of Love Purified and the recent 'Divine Illusion' single, The Mirage pushes the band's ethereal sound into the murky depths of dub.

Marking a sonic shift for the project, The Mirage finds the duo trading in chaotic bursts of noise for understated minimalism that's still characteristically melancholic and potent with emotion. Labrador's drum production is as deft as ever with an expanded range of electronic samples and tape-delay-induced polyrhythms. Layered with Madden's persistently dubby bass, Labrador's sparse guitar and gliding soprano float above a labyrinth of hypnotic sequences. 


1. Shadow
2. Every Heaven In Between
3. Deep Pain Deep Love
4. Gratuitously Cruel
5. No Savior
6. Tears In The Morning
7. The Mirage
8. Divine Illusion (Rework)


Released: February 2019
Cat: FLT057 / Felte