Skip to content

Priest=Aura (2021)

Sold out

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Priest=Aura is available as a limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on white and black swirl vinyl.

Priest=Aura is the eighth studio album by Australian alternative rock band The Church. The album was named after front man Steve Kilbey’s misreading of a Spanish fan’s English vocabulary notes (since ‘priest’ is translated as ‘cura’ in Spanish). It is the first record they recorded with drummer Jay Dee Daugherty, famous for his work with Patti Smith. His addition to the band brought a fresh, almost jazz-like sound to their music. The album was heavily influenced by psychedelic rock and dream pop, and features the songs 'Dome', 'Ripple' and 'Feel'. Both the band as well as their fans consider Priest=Aura to be an artistic high point for The Church.

Released: March 2021
Cat: MOVLP901
Label: Music On Vinyl



1. Aura
2. Ripple
3. Paradox
4. Lustre
5. Swan Lake
6. Feel
7. Mistress
8. Kings
9. Dome
10. Witch Hunt
11. The Disillusionist
12. Old Flame
13. Chaos
14. Film