Skip to content

Everywhere I Go


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: In stock and shipping now.


Following 2015’s self-titled debut, Andrea deMarcus and Dave Kirslis, aka Cicada Rhythm, return with their eagerly anticipated sophomore offering, Everywhere I Go. The long three-year wait for these 12 songs has proved to be well worth it.

Of course, Everywhere I Go was always going to be top quality homespun, stripped-down folk, but it’s so much more than that. With more musicians on board and multiple producers involved, this is a clear snapshot of a band on the move.

Lead single, the wailing anthem ‘Do I Deserve It Yet?’ and the rock-driven tune ‘Shake Up’ are prime examples of Cicada Rhythm using a louder set of influences to propel their sound forward.

In fact, this album has everything. Take your roots-rock classics, lob in some slow waltzes, or chill out with front-porch rocking chair folk songs. This album is delivered by a heady group of road warriors, with its title testimony to that overriding feeling of movement.

As harmonized vocals draw the journey to its end, we’re left feeling emotional, political and raw. ‘America’s Open Roads’ is upbeat and it raises spirits further.

The trump card message is clear – keep the roads open. Drive them, don’t build walls over them.

Released: April 2018
Cat: NW5239
Label: New West



1. America’s Open Roads
2. Even In The Shallows
3. Shake Up
4. Dream Alone
5. Roses By My Side
6. Straight Scared
7. Out Alive
8. Do I Deserve It Yet?
9. Kaleidoscope Rose
10. Where The Dogwood Dies
11. Bare Minimum
12. Back Home