Skip to content

Mister Pop (2021)


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: This item is due in on March 26th

On 26 March, Merge will reissue The Clean’s Unknown Country and Mister Pop on vinyl. Originally released in 1996 and 2009, respectively, we are thrilled to make both albums readily available worldwide.

In 1978, The Clean were the seeds of New Zealand punk. In the years since, they have carved out a big sandbox for everyone to play in, and their influence resonates not only in NZ but around the world. A group that thrives when free of expectations, The Clean’s Robert Scott, Hamish Kilgour, and David Kilgour are, as Tape Op described, “a casually wonderful band.”.

Released: March 2021
Cat: MRG325
Label: Merge



1. Loog
2. Are You Really on Drugs?
3. In the Dream Life U Need a
4. Rubber Soul
5. Asleep in the Tunnel
6. Back in the Day
7. Moonjumper
8. Factory Man
9. Simple Fix
10. Tensile
11. All Those Notes