Skip to content

I Love You But It's Going To Rain

Sold out

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available


What do you get if you put all of the 90’s ‘Madchester’ bands in to a magic music machine? You get Control Of The Going

I kid you not, they have created a rock and roll sound within which you can hear a little bit of The Stone Roses, The Charlatans, The Soup Dragons and even a some of the melancholic tones of Morrissey himself. This is aided by the fact that former Inspiral Carpet’s guitarist Clint Boon has been championing the band for some time.

It’s pure out and out rock and roll, the stuff that apparently, they don’t make anymore. Well COTG are here to silence those Negative Normans by giving us an album that is as refreshing as it is overdue.

Stand out tracks for me are ‘Love You More’ and ‘You’re Mine’ but there is little to choose in terms of quality from one song to the next.

Available on all formats, including what it was designed to be listened on, vinyl. Buy it, play it, love it!


  1. War Crime
  2. Star
  3. Sell Your Soul
  4. Love You More
  5. The Message, Pt. 1
  6. The Message, Pt. 2
  7. She
  8. You're Mine
  9. Clouds
  10. Save My Memories
  11. Family
  12. Fade Away

Released: February 2018
Cat: S9022-12 / Sister9 Recordings