Skip to content

Die Cut


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available.

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.


Lucas MacFadden, also known as Cut Chemist is an American DJ and music producer as well as a former member of the funk Latin band Ozomatli and well-known hip hop group Jurassic 5. Cut Chemist was born out of the LA based hip hop scene back in 1993 and throughout his career has worked alongside various artists such as Shakira, Liquid Liquid and DJ Shadow.

Die Cut is the second full-length solo album from the trailblazing DJ. It’s made up of 17 tracks in total and MacFadden claims that it reflects the creative rebirth that he went through whilst recording. The album makes use MacFadden’s impeccable sample selection, searing scratching skills and includes some blockbuster worthy arrangements. It is perhaps because of these things that the queue of A-list musicians featuring on Die Cut is so long – superstar drummer Deantoni Parks and rap legend Biz Markie, Mr Lif, Chali2Na and Laura Darlington to name just a few.



1. Metalstorm feat. Edan & Mr. Lif
2. Die Cut Intro (Interlude 1)
3. Die Cut (Theme) feat. Deantoni Parks
4. Home Away from Home feat. Laura Darlington
5. Rhythm Method feat. Myka 9
6. Moonlightin' with Biz feat. Biz Markie
7. Work My Mind feat. Chali 2na & Hymna
8. Prelude for a Madman feat. DNTEL
9. Madman feat. Vox Populi
10. Energy (Interlude 2
11. You Want It, I Got It feat. Hymnal
12. I Gotta Weapon
13. Plains
14. Plane Jane feat. Hymnal & The Precious Hectic
15. The Lift, PT. 2 (The Dream Sequence)
16. Home feat. Laura Darlington
17. Die Cut (Wrap) feat. Myka 9 & Deantoni Parks


Released: March 2018
Cat: ASS011 / A Stable Sound