Skip to content



Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: In stock and shipping now.


For some bands getting wrapped up in clever lyrics and wordplay can be their undoing. But that is not the case for this Massachusetts-based quartet. Even their name is a play on words suggesting if you fall in love with something you’ve written you should cross it out – darlingcide. Get it?

Anyway, to the music, every now and then you hear a band for the very first time and you know it will be the first of many. That’s exactly how I felt when I first heard Darlingside.

For an example of rich beautiful harmonies check out track four of the album, a song called ‘Hold Your Head Up High’ which not only shows how hard they’ve worked on perfecting those harmonies but also what incredible musicians they are.

This is a stunning album with the sound weaving effortlessly between folk and pop. You can tell that ‘Futures’ is heavily influenced by Jose Gonzalez who they recently supported on tour. The whole album is crafted in to a complete piece of work and I strongly urge you to not let this one pass you by.

Released: February 2018
Cat: MDR0031
Label: More Dough Records



1. Extralife
2. Singularity
3. Futures
4. Hold Your Head Up High
5. Eschaton
6. Old Friend
7. Lindisfarne
8. The Rabbit And The Pointed Gun
9. Indian Orchard Road
10. Rita Hayworth
11. Orion
12. Best Of The Best Of Times