Skip to content

The Golden Age Of Not Even Trying

by Dead!

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!


The Golden Age of Not Even Trying is the full-length debut album from punk quartet Dead!, released by Infectious.

Comprised of four friends from the Isle of Wight, Dead! deliver raucous, fierce pop punk. Driven to make music as teenagers, the foursome formed a band, toured Europe and released their own tracks before being signed to Infectious.

Their youthful energy and devil-may-care attitude is contagious, and seeps through on their debut album. Recorded in Soho, Central London, it was produced by Charlie Russell, with the band appreciating the “odd mix” of Charlie’s pop credentials with their own more grunge-driven sound. Lead singer Alex Mountford told Clash:

“We had a guy called Charlie Russell produce it…he’s worked with Jamiroquai, he’s worked with Take That, so he’s quite a pop producer, which we thought would be quite an odd mix. He wouldn’t say much, but what he did say was really important and was really kind of pivotal…having that authority, and that kind of expertise to make a debut record was invaluable for us.”



1. The Boys † The Boys
2. Enough Enough Enough
3. The Golden Age Of Not Even Trying
4. Jessica
5. Off White Paint
6. You’re So Cheap
7. Petrol & Anaesthetic
8. Up For Ran$om
9. W9
10. A Conversation With Concrete
11. Any Port
12. Youth Screams & Fades


Released: January 2018
Cat: INFECT366 / Infectious