Skip to content

Bang Goes The Knighthood (2020)


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

2020 celebrates the 30th anniversary of Neil Hannon’s The Divine Comedy, a three-decade period that has seen the band release 12 incredible albums. To mark the occasion, nine of the band’s classic back catalogue have been remastered from the original tapes at Abbey Road Studios and reissued on vinyl. Bang Goes The Knighthood was released in 2010 and, in the aftermath of the 2008 financial crisis, takes an acerbic look at the lives of the rich and powerful and was favourably received by fans and critics. The CD reissue edition includes a bonus disc of never-heard-before demos and alternative versions curated by Neil Hannon himself.

Released: August 2020
Label: Divine Comedy Records



1. Down In The Street Below
2. The Complete Banker
3. Neapolitan Girl
4. Bang Goes The Knighthood
5. At The Indie Disco
6. Have You Ever Been In Love
7. Assume The Perpendicular
8. The Lost Art Of Conversation
9. Island Life
10. When A Man Cries
11. Can You Stand Upon One Leg
12. I Like

Bonus CD (with CD edition only):

1. Assume The Perpendicular (Alternate Version)
2. On The Barge
3. At The Indie Disco (Demo 1)
4. Girl Overboard
5. Bang Goes The Knighthood (Alternate Version)
6. Beside The Railway Tracks
7. Have You Ever Been In Love (Alternate Version)
8. Oh Christina
9. Ya Sumeera
10. Down In The Street Below (Demo)
11. Island Life (Demo)
12. The Bitter End
13. When A Man Cries (Demo)
14. The Loneliest Man In The World
15. The Circular Firing Squad
16. At The Indie Disco (Demo 2)
17. What's Wrong With You
18. Wide Open Spaces
19. I Like (Alternate Version)