Skip to content

Casanova (2020)


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

2020 celebrates the 30th anniversary of Neil Hannon’s The Divine Comedy, a three-decade period that has seen the band release 12 incredible albums. To mark the occasion, nine of the band’s classic back catalogue have been remastered from the original tapes at Abbey Road Studios and reissued on vinyl. Casanova was the third album from The Divine Comedy; released in 1996 and the first to bring Neil Hannon proper success. The CD reissue edition includes a bonus disc of never-heard-before demos and alternative versions curated by Neil Hannon himself, including 'My Lovely Horse' from Father Ted - worth it alone, yes?

Released: August 2020
Label: Divine Comedy Records



1. Hannon's Game Birds Of Paradise Farm A Woman Of The World (Early Idea)
2. Motorway To Damascus
3. Crapper's Delight
4. Songs Of Love (Demo)
5. Love Is Lighter Than Air
6. Comme Beaucoup De Messieurs (Avec Valérie Lemercier)
7. Grinchworm
8. Painting The Forth Bridge
9. Solsbury Eel

Bonus Disc (CD Edition):

1. Frog Princess (Demo)
2. My Lovely Horse (From Father Ted)
3. Father Ted Theme
4. My Lovely Mayo Mammy (From Father Ted)
5. The Miracle Is Mine (From Father Ted)
6. Theme From Casanova (Early Idea)
7. Electro Wurly Groove
8. Something Before The Weekend (Early Idea)
9. Something For The Weekend (Monitor Mix)
10. Becoming More Like Alfie (Monitor Mix)
11. Stereo Laboratory
12. Through A Long And Sleepless Night (Early Idea)
13. The Dogs And The Horses (Live)