Skip to content

Fin de Siècle (2020)


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

2020 celebrates the 30th anniversary of Neil Hannon’s The Divine Comedy, a three-decade period that has seen the band release 12 incredible albums. To mark the occasion, nine of the band’s classic back catalogue have been remastered from the original tapes at Abbey Road Studios and reissued on vinyl. Fin de Siècle was the sixth album from The Divine Comedy; released in 1998 and featuring the fair-weather favourite 'National Express'. The CD reissue edition includes a bonus disc of never-heard-before demos and alternative versions curated by Neil Hannon himself.

Released: August 2020
Label: Divine Comedy Records



1. Generation Sex
2. Thrillseeker
3. Commuter Love
4. Sweden
5. Eric The Gardener
6. National Express
7. Life On Earth
8. The Certainty Of Chance
9. Here Comes The Flood
10. Sunrise

Bonus CD Only:

1. I've Been To A Marvellous Party
2. Generation Sex (Early Idea)
3. Gin Soaked Boy
4. With Whom To Dance
5. Thrillseeker (Rehearsal Version)
6. Maryland Electric Rainstorm
7. Little Acts Of Kindness
8. Life On Earth (Early Idea)
9. The Dead Only Quickly
10. The Winter Blues
11. London Irish
12. Here Comes The Flood (Demo)
13. The Certainty Of Chance (Demo)
14. Last Stand In Metroland
15. Overstrand
16. Then Four Buses Came Along At Once
17. National Express (Rehearsal Version)
18. Postcard To Rosie
19. Dear Lord And Father Of Mankind