Skip to content

Liberation (2020)


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: This item is due in on August 28th

2020 celebrates the 30th anniversary of Neil Hannon’s The Divine Comedy, a three-decade period that has seen the band release 12 incredible albums. To mark the occasion, nine of the band’s classic back catalogue have been remastered from the original tapes at Abbey Road Studios and reissued on vinyl. Liberation was the second album (first proper though, according to Neil Hannon) from The Divine Comedy and though it wasn't a commercial or monetary hit at the time, it was critically acclaim by fans. The CD reissue edition includes a bonus disc of never-heard-before demos and alternative versions curated by Neil Hannon himself.

Released: August 2020
Label: Divine Comedy Records



1. Festive Road
2. Death Of A Supernaturalist
3. Bernice Bobs Her Hair
4. I Was Born Yesterday
5. Your Daddy's Car
6. Europop
7. Timewatching
8. The Pop Singer's Fear Of The Pollen Count
9. Queen Of The South
10. Victoria Falls
11. Three Sisters
12. Europe By Train
13. Lucy

Bonus CD only:

1. Untitled Melody
2. Your Daddy's Car (Demo)
3. Queen Of The South (Demo)
4. Europop (Live)
5. Little Darlin'
6. Bernice Bobs Her Hair (Early Idea)
7. Bontempi Beats 1
8. The Pop Singers Fear Of The Pollen Count (Demo)
9. Europe By Train (Live)
10. I Can Think (But I Can't Feel)
11. Lucy (Early Version)
12. Festive Road (Demo)
13. Three Sisters (Live)
14. I Was Born Yesterday (Alternate Version)
15. Bontempi Beats 2
16. Christmas With The Hannons
17. Victoria Falls (Demo)
18. Timewatching (Demo)
19. Bontempi Beats 3
20. Suzanne (Live)