Skip to content

Regeneration (2020)


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

2020 celebrates the 30th anniversary of Neil Hannon’s The Divine Comedy, a three-decade period that has seen the band release 12 incredible albums. To mark the occasion, nine of the band’s classic back catalogue have been remastered from the original tapes at Abbey Road Studios and reissued on vinyl. Released in 2001, and recorded with Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich, Regeneration was, as the name almost implies, a new kind of Neil Hannon. Regeneration was more stripped-back and less amusing. The album was wondrous and spectacular and displayed Hannon's full musical prowess. The CD reissue edition includes a bonus disc of never-heard-before demos and alternative versions curated by Neil Hannon himself.

Released: August 2020
Label: Divine Comedy Records



1. Timestretched
2. Bad Ambassador
3. Perfect Lovesong
4. Note To Self
5. Lost Property
6. Eye Of The Needle
7. Love What You Do
8. Dumb It Down
9. Mastermind
10. Regeneration
11. The Beauty Regime

Bonus Disc (CD edition only):

1. Get Me To A Monastery
2. Lost Property (Early Idea)
3. You
4. U.S.E
5. How's Your Wireless?
6. Thinking The Unthinkable (Demo)
7. Garden Cities
8. Timestretched (Demo)
9. Note To Self (Live)
10. Edward The Confessor
11. Soft Power
12. Born With A Broken Heart
13. Mastermind (Rehearsal Version)
14. Boy With A Harmonica
15. Soul Trader
16. Perfect Lovesong (Early Idea)
17. The Night Is Not Enough
18. No Excuses
19. Love What You Do (Live)