Skip to content

Venus, Cupid, Folly & Time - Thirty Years Of The Divine Comedy

Sold out

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

2020 celebrates the 30th anniversary of Neil Hannon’s The Divine Comedy, a three-decade period that has seen the band release 12 incredible albums. To mark the occasion, nine of the band’s classic back catalogue have been remastered from the original tapes at Abbey Road Studios and reissued on vinyl. Alongside the vinyl reissues, Venus, Cupid, Folly & Time is a 12-album box set that captures each of the band’s 12 studio albums, with each containing another bonus CD of B-sides, demos, rarities and alternative takes, all curated by Hannon himself. Each CD album also comes with a booklet of photographs and extensive liner notes written by Hannon, offering context and inspiration behind each album. If that wasn’t enough, the box set contains Neil Hannon’s “lost” 1990 album Fanfare For The Comic Muse and the EPs Timewatch and Europop.

Released: August 2020
Label: Divine Comedy Records



1. Juveneilia
2. Liberation
3. Promenade
4. Casanova
5. A Short Album About Love
6. Fin De Siècle
7. Regeneration
8. Absent Friends
9. Victory For The Comic Muse
10. Bang Goes The Knighthood
11. Foreverland
12. Office Politics