Skip to content

Victory For The Comic Muse (2020)


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: This item is due in on August 28th

2020 celebrates the 30th anniversary of Neil Hannon’s The Divine Comedy, a three-decade period that has seen the band release 12 incredible albums. To mark the occasion, nine of the band’s classic back catalogue have been remastered from the original tapes at Abbey Road Studios and reissued on vinyl. Released in 2006, Victory For The Comic Muse is the ninth studio album from The Divine Comedy. Recorded almost live over a two-week period, the album showcased Neil Hannon's restless creativity and flair for narrative. The CD reissue edition includes a bonus disc of never-heard-before demos and alternative versions curated by Neil Hannon himself.

Released: August 2020
Cat: DCRL090LP
Label: Divine Comedy Records



1. To Die A Virgin
2. Mother Dear
3. Diva Lady
4. A Lady Of A Certain Age
5. The Light Of Day
6. Threesome
7. Party Fears Two
8. Arthur C. Clarke's Mysterious World
9. The Plough
10. Count Grassi's Passage Over Piedmont
11. Snowball In Negative

Bonus CD (CD edition only):

1. Births, Deaths And Marriages
2. Diva Lady (Acoustic Version)
3. Home (Demo)
4. Pamplemousse
5. Lili Marlene
6. Count Grassi's Passage Over Piedmont (Early Idea)
7. Count Grassi's Passage Over Piedmont (Instrumental)
8. Trafalgar
9. Love/Hate Relationship
10. Miss Sharapova
11. Don't Blame The Young
12. Guantanamo
13. Long Slow Suicide
14. To Die A Virgin (Early Idea)
15. A Little Bit Of Love (Goes A Long Long Way)
16. Elaine (Alternate Version)
17. A Lady Of A Certain Age (Instrumental)
18. Premonition Of Love