Skip to content

Love Jail

Save 37%
Original price £19.00
Current price £12.00

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

After a three-year wait, American power trio Dommengang return with their eagerly awaited sophomore album Love Jail.

The new, 10 song album still has a heavy dose of 1970s rock, but this time round, unlike their first album Everybody’s Boogie, the band have produced a much more varied effort than last time out.

Love Jail strongly reflects the band’s new surroundings after their move to Los Angeles, with a wonderful range of songs. The anthemic chorus of ‘Going Down Fast’ and the funk of ‘I’m Out Mine’ are key examples of the band moving into much more melodic ground, with delightfully lyric-heavy songs that contribute to an album ideal for easy, road trip listening.

The openness of Dommengang’s new surroundings has allowed the band to evolve with a much softer side, treating listeners with warm, fuzzy guitar work and catchy lyrics.

As the final track, fittingly entitled ‘Stay Together’, brings the journey to an end, we are left with a feeling that we too have been part of the journey. Electric blues and even a ballad for good measure, make the trip both honest and engaging. Brilliant.

Now available on 12" virgin vinyl, with art-worked inner sleeve and digital download.



1. Pastel City
2. Lovely Place
3. Lone Pine
4. Stealing Miles
5. Love Jail
6. I’m Out Mine
7. Going Down Fast
8. Dave’s Boogie
9. Color Out Of Space
10. Stay Together


Released: January 2018
Cat: THRILL454 / Thrill Jockey