Skip to content

Out Of Nothing (2020)

by Embrace
Save 18%
Original price £22.00
Current price £18.00

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Following in the footsteps of Oasis and the Verve, Embrace became a pop sensation in post-Brit-pop Britain, breaking through in the late ‘90s. The group—hailing from Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, England—had a knack for big, anthemic hooks, which they transform into sweeping, sprawling, lugubrious rockers. The band consists of brothers singer Danny McNamara and guitarist Richard McNamara, bassist Steve Firth, keyboardist Mickey Dale and drummer Mike Heaton.

First-ever vinyl reissue of the long-deleted UK #1 2004 album Out Of Nothing by Embrace. The band’s first release signed to London’s Independiente label includes UK top 20 singles 'Gravity' (no. 7), 'Ashes' (no. 11), 'Looking As You Are' (no. 11) and 'A Glorious Day' (no. 28). Embrace’s highest-selling album certified at 2 x Platinum in the UK. The album is reissued as a 180-gram red coloured vinyl LP for the first time, with printed inner sleeves and a free download code. Cut at Metropolis Studios, London. 

Released: October 2020
Cat: 7209262
Label: UMC



1. Ashes
2. Gravity
3. Someday
4. Looking As You Are
5. Wish 'Em All Away
6. Keeping
7. Spell It Out
8. A Glorious Day
9. Near Life
10. Out Of Nothing