Skip to content

In Stillness

Sold out

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available


In Stillness is the third studio album from Lincoln-born British record producer and singer-songwriter Edward “Woody” Allen or Etherwood as he goes by on stage. Forged deep in the solitude of the Nordic wilderness this 15 track LP is perhaps his finest work to date.

In Stillness is raw and honest with thoughtful lyrics and moving melodies it displays an elegance that’s hard to find. Arthur Schopenhauer once said: “A man can be himself only so long as he is alone; and if he does not love solitude, he will not love freedom; for it is only when he is alone that he is really free”. The same goes for this album as it’s clear that the isolation in which it was written has allowed Etherwood to truly hone his art.

Angelic melodies, warming piano keys and stunning vocals come together to create an album that’s distinguished and inspiring, an album that’s perfect for a bit of soul-searching.



1. In Stillness
2. A Hundred Oceans (feat. FEELS)
3. You’re Missing Life
4. Climbing
5. Fire Lit Sky
6. Bear’s Breeches (feat. Anile)
7. Taken Away
8. Lay Your Armour Down
9. Everything You Are
10. Met
11. Frozen Grass
12. Shining Over Me
13. Surrendered
14. Three Eagles
15. In The Wind


Released: March 2018
Cat: MEDIC77 / Medschool