Skip to content

Everything Is Recorded By Richard Russell


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Released on a limited yellow coloured 12” vinyl on XL Recordings; esteemed producer Richard Russell returns with Everything Is Recorded By Richard Russell. The twelve track album includes an extensive number of collaborators: Sampha, Obongjayar, Kamasi Washington, Giggs, Ibeyi, Wiki, Syd, Rachel Zeffira, Infinite, Green Gartside, Peter Gabriel and Owen Pallett all feature. The resulting product is therefore extremely polished as both artist and producer have a mutual respect that allows for each to perform to the best of their ability. For instance, take lead single ‘Close But Not Quite’. Here, Russell lends his experienced hand to producing a minimal, yet groovy hip-hop inspired beat. Tasteful and uplifting orchestral samples accompany Sampha’s crooning vocals; his uniquely cracked voice is intensely emotive and works alongside Russell’s production so that both artists are continuously complementing each other.

This LP features international and inter-generational artists combining with an extremely experienced producer. Therefore, discussing all the intricacies of this album in enough depth to do it justice would require too many words for a short product description. Purchase this limited release to experience it in its entirety.

Released: February 2018
Cat: XL883LPE
Label: XL Recordings



1. Intro
2. Close But Not Quite (ft Sampha)
3. She Said (ft Obongjayar & Kamasi Washington)
4. Wet Looking Road (ft Giggs)
5. Mountains Of Gold (ft Sampha, Ibeyi, Wiki & Kamasi Washington)
6. Show Love (ft Syd & Sampha)
7. Echoes In The Bone - Interlude (ft Rachel Zeffira)
8. Bloodshot Red Eyes (ft Infinite & Green Gartside)
9. Cane (ft Ibeyi)
10. Purify - Interlude (ft Infinite & Peter Gabriel)
11. Be My Friend (ft Infinite)
12. Everything Is Recorded (ft Sampha & Owen Pallett)