Skip to content

American Head


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

American Head finds the Flaming Lips basking in more reflective lyrical places as Wayne Coyne explains in a longer form story titled “We’re an American band.” The album is comprised of thirteen new cinematic tracks, produced by longtime collaborator Dave Fridmann and the Lips. among them, 'God and the Policeman' featuring backing vocals from country superstar Kasey Musgraves. American Head takes on a welcome temporal shift that occupies a similar space to that of The Soft Bulleting or Yoshimi Battles The Pink Robots and just may be their most beautiful and consistent work to date

Released: September 2020
Cat: BELLA1052V
Label: Bella Union



1. Will You Return/When You Come Down
2.  Watching The Lightbugs Glow
3. Flowers Of Neptune 6
4. Dinosaurs On The Mountain
5.  At The Movies On Quaaludes
6. Mother I've Taken LSD
7. Brother Eye
8. You N Me Sellin' Weed
9. Mother Please Don't Be Sad
10. When We Die When We're High
11.  Assassins Of Youth
12.  God And The Policeman
13. My Religion Is You