Skip to content

Transmissions From The Satellite Heart


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Originally released in 1993, Transmissions From The Satellite Heart is the sixth studio album from American rock band, The Flaming Lips. The album is the first to feature members Ronald Jones and Steve Drozd after the departure of guitarist Jonathan Donahue and drummer Nathan Roberts. The album features what is arguably their first major radio single success, 'She Don’t Use Jelly' which was featured on MTV’s Beavis and Butt-Head, nearly a year after release. The album was received positively by critics and fans alike, with Rolling Stone and Select giving it 4 out 5 stars, and AllMusic giving it 4.5 out of 5 stars, describing the album as “another prismatic delicacy that continues the group’s drift toward pop nirvana”.

Released: November 2020
Cat: 0093624892779
Label: Warner



Side One:
1. Turn It On
2. Pilot Can at The Queer of God
3. Oh My Pregnant Head
4. She Don’t Use Jelly – Have a Listen
5. Chewin’ The Apple of Yer Eye

Side Two:
1. Superhumans
2. Be My Head
3. Moth in the Incubator
4. ******* (Plastic Jesus)
5. When Yer Twenty-Two
6. Slow Nerve Action