Skip to content

Social Crutch


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Social Crutch is the debut full-length album of Los Angeles-based post-punk-tinged slow-core trio Gold Cage. Comprised of singer/bassist Mony Katz, singer/guitarist Cole Devine, and drummer Sage Ross, the band combines dreamy guitar loops, delicate, duelling vocals, and slow, driving tempos to create spacious arrangements that shimmer with atmosphere. Warmed with tape saturation, Social Crutch is an exercise in measured minimalism, with every tone carefully sculpted to fill the vast space of each track. Shoegaze, reverb-drenched guitars evoke Galaxie 500, Yo La Tengo, Deerhunter and even Rowland S. Howard. Yet Social Crutch remains very much in the present, thanks in part to the band's ability to marry a range of influences into thoughtfully structured songs. Social Crutch is available in a limited (to 500 copies) ‘coke bottle clear’ colour vinyl.

Released: March 2020
Cat: FLT061
Label: Felte



1. Repeater Kember
2. Halcion
3. Introduce My Mind
4. What Is Left
5. Shadows
6. Ripples
7. Spaghettify
8. Harshmellow
9. Creepfest