Skip to content



Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Rocco is the Viennese electronic duo’s fourth album but first to span over 13 tracks and multiple records/discs. Like the previous two HVOB releases, Rocco also takes a conceptual approach. Following the multimedia-based art project Trialog in 2015 and the cross-genre collaboration Silk in 2017, Rocco relates 13 separate but dramaturgically connected narratives about letting go, farewells and new beginnings.

The arc spans the entire format and uses the available space for an impressively diverse journey through the sound world of HVOB, from the fragility of ‘Bloom’ to the rawness of ‘Butter’.

HVOB have chosen the double album as a conscious statement for conceptional substance and artistic self-confidence, in contrast to the growing trend of disposable, fast-paced music consumption. In providing an extended platform to navigate their highly personal narrative, they invite the audience to listen with consideration, ignoring the barrage of online information we are thrown every day and facilitating complete immersion in an isolated journey of musical storytelling.

Released: March 2019
Cat: PIASR447
Label: PIAS



1. 2nd World
2. Eraser
3. Sync
4. Bloom
5. Butter
6. Panama
7. A List
8. Zinc
9. Tykwer
10. Alaska
11. Shinichi
12. Kante
13. Go?